War Eagle Extra has moved!

You should be automatically redirected in 4 seconds. If not, visit
and update your bookmarks.

Thursday, December 9, 2010

Dyer, Lemionier make SEC All-Freshman team

The SEC announced its All-Freshman team Thursday and two Auburn Tigers made the squad: running back Mike Dyer and defensive end Corey Lemonier.

Dyer broke Bo Jackson's Auburn freshman rushing record with 950 yards. He averaged 5.9 yards per carry and scored five touchdowns.

Lemonier served as a reserve defensive end and finished with 14 tackles in 13 games. He had four tackles for a loss, two sacks and six quarterback hurries.

Here is the full team (*-Ties/Coaches could not vote for their own players):

TE Jordan Aumiller, Kentucky
OL Ja’Wuan James, Tennessee
OL D.J. Fluker, Alabama
OL Wesley Johnson, Vanderbilt
*OL Alvin Bailey, Arkansas
*OL Gabe Jackson, Mississippi State
C Travis Swanson, Arkansas
WR Ace Sanders, South Carolina
WR Justin Hunter, Tennessee
QB Aaron Murray, Georgia
RB Marcus Lattimore, South Carolina
RB Mike Dyer, Auburn
AP Trey Burton, Florida
DL Jacques Smith, Tennessee
DL Barkevious Mingo, LSU
DL Sharrif Floyd, Florida
*DL Byran Jones, Arkansas
*DL Kwame Geathers, Georgia
*DL Corey Lemonier, Auburn
*DL Walker May, Vanderbilt
*DL Sam Montgomery, LSU
LB C.J. Mosley, Alabama
LB Jelani Jenkins, Florida
*LB Ronald Powell, Florida
*LB John Propst, Tennessee
DB Tyrann Mathieu, LSU
DB Nickoe Whitley, Mississippi State
DB Kenny Ladler, Vanderbilt
*DB Dee Milliner, Alabama
*DB Alec Ogletree, Georgia
PK Zach Hocker, Arkansas
P Cody Mandell, Alabama
RS Andre DeBose, Florida


Orlando said...

I think the first list should say offense lol

MikeP said...

I don't see how Nosa Eguae got left off. I'm glad Lemonier made it, but Eguae worked his way up to a starting job.