War Eagle Extra has moved!

You should be automatically redirected in 4 seconds. If not, visit
and update your bookmarks.

Thursday, December 2, 2010

Eight Tigers make Phil Steele's All-SEC teams

Auburn had eight players make Phil Steele's All-SEC teams, which were released Thursday.

Five made the first team, three of which were on the offensive line: right guard Byron Isom, center Ryan Pugh, left tackle Lee Ziemba.

Quarterback Cam Newton and defensive tackle Nick Fairley — two candidates for SEC Offensive and Defensive player of the year — also made the first team.

Linebacker Josh Bynes was a second-team selection, while receiver Darvin Adams made the third team. Place-kicker Wes Byrum was a fourth-team selection.


Tar Heel Tiger said...

he has an All-SEC 4th team?

That's silly.

Anonymous said...

Wow, no Mike Berry!

Pete said...

So, seriously. I've been touting Mike Berry all year (and part of last year) as the most under-rated OL in the SEC. He had a couple of shaky games early in the year, but won an SEC PotW award, has recieved plenty of in-game attention, and has consistently graded really high since the third game or so. I think you, Andy Bitter, need to tell the world the truth about Big Snacks.